Just a few pictures again today (new birthday camera, expect more lol)

I really used to love carousels when I was a little girl and I still love to see the bright colours and paintwork on this lovely carousel on Blackpool’s North Pier. I would always carefully pick the horse I wanted and scramble on to it’s back for a ride that seemed to go on for ages and now seems to be over in a jiffy! I would not choose the carriages because they were quite clearly for the wimps, the people who didn’t want the danger a horse offered!

I am hoping to go onto the pier again soon when the carousel is running and have a ride for old times sake. Think it might have to be a carriage now though, don’t think my knees are up to getting on a horse 🙂

Hope the sun is shining where you are

Louise

xx

