…..I have regained my blogging MoJo!

We’re here in September, the children are back to school, I am back to work and  all (well most) is well with the world.

I love having the summer off but I always feel like I should have squeezed a little more into the available weeks. I think at the start of the holiday that I will make each hour count but in reality times passes so quickly and I just end up messing around until September is on us. Too much time online, too much shopping, too many coffees and definitely too much snacking. Good job I’m back at work, pretty soon I think I would have laid down roots 🙂

Here’s some random shots of what summer has been to me…..

Not sure how it happened but my eldest daughter reached 16. I think I blinked and missed a few years!

Took a train to London and visited the Hummingbird Bakery. It would have been rude to not buy a cake wouldn’t it?

Went to Wembley to cheer on the Seasiders 🙂

Encountered some headless folk next to the Thames!

For the first time ever I grew some vegetables. This was one of my marrow sized courgettes 🙂

Happy days

Louise

xxx

