I have been a pretty busy girl of late. Although I have been a little more relaxed than before Christmas there has been a fair amount of running around and my crafty Mojo has been at a premium so I’ve been trying out some new things.

The Monthly Make 2011 has focused my mind and I’ve been really going for it in the craft stakes

The makes I wish to declare for January are;

1) A pair of socks. From a pattern by the brilliant sock designer Cookie a these really were a breeze to knit. The first one took me only a couple of days then I had a break cause I couldn’t be arsed was busy with other things!  Anyway here they are being wonderful modelled by the oldest-most-boldest despite protestations that had she known she’d have shaved her legs 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2) A batch of up-cycled purses. Made from various, reclaimed from charity shop, fabrics these are some little projects. I haven’t decided what to do with them. I have a mental block about selling things because I haven’t got a lot of faith in my abilities but maybe I’ll have a go with these. The pattern is out of my head and 3 of them have a button pocket on the back so they’ll take cards/notes and coins. Maybe they’ll become Christmas presents. I have put them in my “Idon’tknowwhattodowiththese box” Does everyone have one of those?

3) A peg bag. Based on a pattern from Sew Fabulous fabric. This didn’t run entirely smoothly but I’m happy with the finished item.

 

 

Some of these things were done quite a bit earlier in the month but the light for photographing has been shocking. In addition to the monthly make challenge I am trying to try out some different disciplines this year and restrain myself from buying lots more raw materials. I really do have enough yarn and supplies to last me forever and in the current frugal times I really must try not to amass any more! (ask me about that one in March when my will power has left me and I have succumbed to the John Lewis yarny shelves…..again!

I may have good intentions but my willpower is rubbish

Louise xx

 

